Obtaining Marijuana in Arkansas

When you begin a journey of growing marijuana, knowing where and how to buy marijuana seeds online seems like an easy matter. Nevertheless, different legal implications all across the United States could really make it a difficult hobby to participate. Apart from the legality of possessing marijuana seeds, deciding which cannabis seeds are best suited to your special growing needs could be a difficult task if you really are new to marijuana cultivation. And today, we have put together a comprehensive guide to help you to understand Arkansas marijuana laws possessing seeds, as well as how and when to start your growing adventure.

Is marijuana legal in Arkansas?

Buying marijuana seeds in the state of Arkansas is legal, as marijuana seeds are considered a novelty item. However, possession and cultivation of cannabis seeds in the state of Arkansas are considered a crime. While we could not advocate for you considering growing cannabis seeds in Arkansas, make absolutely sure you are aware of the risks associated if you consider growing cannabis plants in your residence if you reside in Arkansas.

Purchasing marijuana in Arkansas

The only legal place you can purchase marijuana in Arkansas is a registered and recognized medical dispensary since recreational marijuana stays illegal throughout the state. Purchases are limited to all those who carry a medical marijuana card, that must be created at the time of the transaction. Registered caregivers of a marijuana patient are also allowed to purchase medical marijuana on behalf of the patient.

Obtaining or Purchasing Marijuana without Medical Marijuana Card

The black market for recreational marijuana in the state of Arkansas is rampant, and so is the case somewhere else. Getting marijuana without even a medical marijuana card is not hard, but still, it holds an extreme risk. The lowest punishment rate applies to, marijuana possession with a total of less than 40 oz, which also, although as a first offense, can result in a fine of around $2,500 and a year in prison. Those captured cultivating marijuana are generally considered to have an intention to produce, which entails considerably higher punishments. Any acknowledgment of motive to distribute may result in a fine of up to $10,000 as well as a mandated sentence of 3 years in prison.

Conditions to be qualified under the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Program

The list of qualified conditions is continually evolving and that there is a level of discretion and flexibility. If a licensed doctor in the state of Arkansas believes that you are an appropriate candidate for medical marijuana seeds, you may be allowed to do so. However, under any circumstances, many doctors even now feel compelled to advise medical marijuana seeds. Only a few of the qualified conditions presently considered acceptable under the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Program also include the following:

  • Severe arthritis
  • Seizures
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Peripheral neuropathy
  • Muscle spasms
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hepatitis C
  • Glaucoma
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Chronic pain
  • Cancer
  • Cachexia
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Lou Gehrig’s disease

 

Nevertheless, it is important to keep in mind that diagnosing any one of these conditions doesn’t really automatically guarantee access to medical marijuana seeds. If the patient’s condition does not make the list, a petition may well be submitted to the Health Department.

Applying for Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas

The very first stage of the process is to apply online with the Arkansas Health Department, which has a fixed amount of $50. In the case of a caregiver, there is an additional $30 is expected to cover a background investigation. This service is free in the case of caregivers who are the legal representatives of the patients. In order to be eligible, you must’ve been given a diagnosis with a recognized health condition mentioned above, be over 18 years or older at the time of the application, and have also been authorized for a medicinal marijuana card by a licensed physician. You will also have to provide proof that you are a legal resident of the state of Arkansas. If you reside somewhere else in the United States and also have a legitimate medical marijuana seeds license from your home country, you may also be able to sign up for medicinal marijuana in Arkansas by providing relevant supporting documents.

Cultivating Marijuana in Arkansas

Conceivably, everyone who is interested in setting up a marijuana business in the state of Arkansas could really apply for the license-mandated. However, Arkansas imposes strict restrictions on the number of crop production and dispensary licensing requirements that may be obtained every month or even year. In relation, application fees were also significantly higher and can only be refunded in part. For instance, applications for something like a dispensary license provide an advance fee of $15,000, of whom only half is reimbursed if the request is refused. In the incident of how an application for a cultivation permit is effective, the candidate should pay the license fee of $100,000.

Dispensaries in Arkansas

Arkansas Natural Products

Address: 1303 Hwy 65 S Suite 2, Clinton, AR 72031, United States

Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 9 AM

Phone: +1 501-386-3166

420 Dispensary

Address: 3506 S Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802, United States

Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 9 AM

Phone: +1 479-498-4200

Herbology Dispensary

Address: 7303 Kanis Rd, Little Rock, AR 72204, United States

Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 10 AM

Phone: +1 501-683-8462

Green Springs Medical Dispensary

Address: 309 Seneca St, Hot Springs, AR 71901, United States

Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 10 AM

Phone: +1 501-207-0420

Greenlight Dispensary / Helena

Address: 2000 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Helena, AR 72342, United States

Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 10 AM

Phone: +1 870-714-6119

The ReLeaf Center

Address: 9400 E McNelly Rd, Bentonville, AR 72712, United States

Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 9 AM

Phone: +1 479-488-2054